two couples live in two bedroom flat Watch

christophershuo
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
hi, guys

I'm an international student from china, coming here for postgraduate studying.

My girlfriend is going to take the phd offer. And we are thinking to live together, so we searched for some one-bedroom flats. But recently, we have another friend, his girlfriend is coming for studying as well.

We four are students, in which two phd have their salary every month. And other two students would do some part-time job.

I just to want to ask, if we want to rent a two-bedroom flat and we two couple live in each bedroom respectively. Is it possible? Because I know most flats don't have HMO license. And the agent doesn't allow the two-bedroom flat to accommodate four people.

Have any friends ever had the experience like this? Or just talk, I'd also like to be friends with you all.
Thank you, guys.

--------
BTW. I know the people who can live in a flat without HMO should be a household. When signing the contract, should tenants supply any documents to prove this thing, eg brothers or sisters?
DrawTheLine
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by christophershuo)
hi, guys

I'm an international student from china, coming here for postgraduate studying.

My girlfriend is going to take the phd offer. And we are thinking to live together, so we searched for some one-bedroom flats. But recently, we have another friend, his girlfriend is coming for studying as well.

We four are students, in which two phd have their salary every month. And other two students would do some part-time job.

I just to want to ask, if we want to rent a two-bedroom flat and we two couple live in each bedroom respectively. Is it possible? Because I know most flats don't have HMO license. And the agent doesn't allow the two-bedroom flat to accommodate four people.

Have any friends ever had the experience like this? Or just talk, I'd also like to be friends with you all.