Royal Holloway Accommodation Watch

sude20
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi everyone, I'm a new Rhul student, and just got an offer from Wedderburn hall, should I accept it or go to The Pad? Please help, is it a nice hall? Overall, is The Pad better than Wedderburn?
Snufkin
Badges: 21
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by sude20)
Hi everyone, I'm a new Rhul student, and just got an offer from Wedderburn hall, should I accept it or go to The Pad? Please help, is it a nice hall? Overall, is The Pad better than Wedderburn?
Hi, I've moved your thread into the RHUL forum. You might find this thread useful: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=5294042
Royal Holloway, University of London
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by sude20)
Hi sude20,

If you haven't had the opportunity to view Wedderburn in person, you can take a look at it in on our website here. You can also find information about what you can expect from this hall here.

Gowar, Wedderburn, Butler, Tuke and Williamson all have the same facilities so you may be interested in chatting to a few students on our website here as some of them will have personal experience in these halls.

I hope this helps!

Susana
apple583
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
The Pad isn't university accommodation, it's private accommodation charged at an extortionate fee. If you want to meet people, stay in halls with the uni. The Pad and Podium are just for rich international students who don't want to make friends.
polaroidfilms
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Overall, The Pad is better than Wedderburn in terms of room. You'll obviously still be able to make friends wherever you stay. Personally, I'd choose wedderburn for first year to get the full fresher experience and then choose the pad/ podium after
Izzyeviel
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago