Don't Know What to do! Watch

Petit chou
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
I am 18 and currently in my 3rd year at college, i am in my 3rd year mostly because i basically messed up the past two years so stayed on to get decent grades. My plan for this year was to re-take sociology and psychology and finish my photography a level, well it nearly went to plan until psychology wouldn't allow me to re-take the year. i was allowed to re-take sociology and my teacher has been a great help and very encouraging, when i recieved my results yesterday i found that i had achieved B's in the sociology A2 exam and one of my sociology resits so i'm now aiming for a B in all of the sociology exams as i just need to re-sit one AS exam to raise it to a B. My teachers veru proud of me and i've decided to apply late to uni, but my teacher thinks that it'd be a good idea if i stayed for a 4th year and she could try to persuade psychology to let me do AS and A2 in the same year and i could get an A2 in film studies which i started this year to fill up my timetable. I resat 2 psychology exams in january and ended up with an E and a U, and she thinks its because as i haven't been doing it for 7months so its hard to remember everything so thinks i could do really well if i did it next year and then instead of going to a uni because they were the only ones that'd accept me i could go to a fairly decent uni of my choice.

Now don't get me wrong i completely understand where she's coming from and it's most likely the best thing to do, but i really don't want to stay a 4th year, not only because it's embarrassing but because i won't know anyone, i had my heart set on going to uni in september and i'm getting really frustrated with the place.

What should i do, i've applied for Bangor, Newport and Birmingham city Uni, should i wait for their answers before i make a decision or should i just stay on next year for definate?
alatoiken
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago