In need of advice. Watch

Laura182
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
I'm in my second year at sixth form doing A levels in Sociology, Psychology and Film studies, did History AS level last year too. Got grades ABBC, which I was pretty pleased with.
I had aspirations of getting into a decent uni, if i maintained my grades, to study sociology or psychology.
Unfortunately, this year it has all been going down the drain. I have awful teachers in both sociology and psychology, and i now despise the lessons, especially psychology, and as a result my attendance has slipped considerably, because I don't even feel like the lessons are worth going in for.
Yesterday I got my results for the January exams back, and they weren't good, I got a U in sociology (which I got an A in last year), a D in psychology, and a B in film studies.
I really don't know what to do now, with the grades I'm going to get I won't be able to get into a decent uni (I didn't apply this year as I was unsure from near the beginning of the year if I'd be able to maintain my grades) so I guess these are my options:

Drop out of sixth form now, because I have no motivation in psychology or sociology anymore and am not enjoying it at all. Only problem with that is I don't like the idea of wasting the work I've done this year in film as I'm doing well in that subject and enjoy it. So maybe just stop attending sociology & psych (As they won't let me continue at the college doing less than 2 subjects, i don't think, so I can't officially drop them)

Carry on with all 3 subjects... This would be pretty hard for me to do, especially with sociology as I'll have to retake the exam I got a U in, which I don't want to do as I'm sure I won't do any better, and as I've said I now hate those 2 subjects so much that I have no motivation in them.