Feel lost Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
Anon as a few people know me.

Hi

Today will be another Friday night where i stay in whilst everyone i know goes out and most likely has a good time,and it's starting to get to me.I just want to go out and relax instead of staying in and doing nothing.

I'm in my 2nd year of uni,last year I had many friends and a very active social life going out 3-4 times a week.But this year I switched halls,and the majority of friends are living elsewhere and my very good friend who lives close doesn't go out but thats because its not his scene and obviously he is fine with that.

I don't want to call anyone because I'll feel like a tag-along,and I did try going out by myself once,but it really was awkward.I've already joined a club and made a few friends there but not the type you can go out with.

Sorry I just needed to get this out in the open,any suggestions as to what to do,feels like I'm missing out on a social life.

Thanks for reading
Hedger
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
You're not Lost, man. If you were lost, you'd be on an Island with John Locke and Jack Shepard eating rabbit meat, that's Lost, mate.

All you need to do is keep in contact with your mates from your old halls, ask them what days they're going out. Believe me they won't think your a tag along if you spent a whole year with them. I don't live out, but me and my mates at home and at uni go out quite regularly. You just gotta' put it out there that you're bored and you wanna show them your footloose routine haha.

There ya go, mate. FOUND. :p:
Anonymous #1
Thanks for the advice.....but i can't do it.

At the moment i'm sat in my room listening to music imagining what it would be to go out.It's not a good feeling.
Wangers
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Thanks for the advice.....but i can't do it.