Struggling after A-levels Watch

Travis2902
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
I’m in my last year of a levels and am currently doing my exams. I’ve had a really tough two years throughout a levels, not at sixth form but at home, and my grades have plummeted. I’m really struggling to focus and revise but it’s been getting better recently. My dream was and is to be a surgeon but all my uni choices have said no and I don’t know what other options I have. Any help or advice would be amazing thank you
alleycat393
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by Travis2902)
I’m in my last year of a levels and am currently doing my exams. I’ve had a really tough two years throughout a levels, not at sixth form but at home, and my grades have plummeted. I’m really struggling to focus and revise but it’s been getting better recently. My dream was and is to be a surgeon but all my uni choices have said no and I don’t know what other options I have. Any help or advice would be amazing thank you
So you've applied for medicine and been rejected? Have you asked for feedback or do you know where the weaknesses in your application were?
Travis2902
Rep:
?
(Original post by alleycat393)
So you've applied for medicine and been rejected? Have you asked for feedback or do you know where the weaknesses in your application were?
I was recommended by my sixth form to go for a different course in mathematics/physics as medicine would’ve been a waste as I wouldn’t have been able to get it with my grades. I had a foundation year offer for physics in Liverpool but dubious about moving away
alleycat393
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
I was recommended by my sixth form to go for a different course in mathematics/physics as medicine would’ve been a waste as I wouldn’t have been able to get it with my grades. I had a foundation year offer for physics in Liverpool but dubious about moving away