Geography, biology and maths or chemistry?

Watch
Jamiehou
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi, I'm a first year college student (year 12) and am studying geography and 2 art subjects. I've recently decided to drop the 2 art subjects as they were piss easy and just isn't what I want to pursue as a career in the future. I will now be studying biology and either maths or chemistry.

I need help in deciding which would be more suitable for me and are they both really that hard? I got an A at Maths GCSE and really did enjoy maths but everyone is dropping it and saying not too do it. In terms of chemistry, I never really focused much on it, biology was always my favourite but I would prefer chemistry over physics.
Matilda612
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Have you asked people why they have dropped Maths?
It all depends on the person honestly, maths takes a lot of work, independent revision and practice. (Which is what most people in A level can't seem to do)
Why don't you look at a few past papers and a textbook before you decide wether you want it or not.

About the biology thing, why don't you just do A level biolgoy if you love it so much or is your future career engineering?
monkeyboy18000
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Jamiehou)
Hi, I'm a first year college student (year 12) and am studying geography and 2 art subjects. I've recently decided to drop the 2 art subjects as they were kiss essy and just isn't what I want to pursue as a career in the future. I will now be studying biology and either maths or chemistry.

I need help in deciding which would be more suitable for me and are they both really that hard? I got an A at Maths GCSE and really did enjoy maths but everyone is dropping it and saying not too do it. In terms of chemistry, I never really focused much on it, biology was always my favourite but I would prefer chemistry over physics.