Turn on thread page Beta

YEAR 12 2018: What A Levels are you taking and how have you found them? watch

ReputationRep:
    So we've nearly finished our first Year of A Levels and I was wondering how everyone has found each subject. If it was what you expected, if it's hard to revise or if there's a heavy workload!

I feel as though A Levels were a massive step up, especially in workload and managing free time!

I'm studying Spanish, Maths and Geography A Level and have just finished my Further Maths AS (which I'm dropping this year).

Spanish is a subject which I enjoy but find difficult to revise for, especially for the film aspect. Maths is alright although I do find it difficult despite taking Further Maths!! Geography is probably my least favourite but I wouldn't say I dislike it. We've just finished doing our coursework which was SO STRESSFUL. Further Maths was a bonus subject for me and although it was super difficult I loved my lessons, praying I managed to pass it though!

I'm really interested to see how other people find A Levels and whether you have different opinions if you study the same subjects as me!

TurquoiseTurtle :turtle:
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TurquoiseTurtle)
    So we've nearly finished our first Year of A Levels and I was wondering how everyone has found each subject. If it was what you expected, if it's hard to revise or if there's a heavy workload!

I feel as though A Levels were a massive step up, especially in workload and managing free time!

I'm studying Spanish, Maths and Geography A Level and have just finished my Further Maths AS (which I'm dropping this year).