How to tackle Stats 3 "investigation" questions

Watch
lethano
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Recently did a past paper for s3 international 2016 and there was one of those investigation-type questions I had to answer. How would you tackle those? I dropped two marks for talking about a different thing to what they wanted and I'm not entirely sure what they wanted me to say.
Prasiortle
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by lethano)
Recently did a past paper for s3 international 2016 and there was one of those investigation-type questions I had to answer. How would you tackle those? I dropped two marks for talking about a different thing to what they wanted and I'm not entirely sure what they wanted me to say.
I'm not sure what you mean by "investigation-type questions", so please could you clarify it. Also note that since S3 is a fairly niche module, not that many people will be able to help with this; indeed, I'm not an expert on statistics, but I'll try my best.
lethano
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by Prasiortle)
I'm not sure what you mean by "investigation-type questions", so please could you clarify it. Also note that since S3 is a fairly niche module, not that many people will be able to help with this; indeed, I'm not an expert on statistics, but I'll try my best.
Yeah, I get I probably should have been a lot clearer. I mean when they ask what course of action someone (restaurant manager/factory owner, etc.) should take over something.

The answer is sometimes to do with calling an investigation into something.
Prasiortle
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Yeah, I get I probably should have been a lot clearer. I mean when they ask what course of action someone (restaurant manager/factory owner, etc.) should take over something.

The answer is sometimes to do with calling an investigation into something.