Thesis Proofreading Watch

Pavasaris
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
Hi guys, I need your advice regarding thesis proofreading and editing services. Can you recommend reliable company which provides such services ? :burnout:
alleycat393
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by Pavasaris)
Hi guys, I need your advice regarding thesis proofreading and editing services. Can you recommend reliable company which provides such services ? :burnout:
Please don't use one as depending on what you use it for it may class as cheating.
Duncan2012
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
Ask your supervisor for a recommendation.
Biomanedit
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
Hi,Depends on the topic of your thesis, as different companies specialize in different fields.For example, I'm a Life Sciences editor - PM me if you're interested!Carol
Steve Moss BA/MA
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
Hello there

I hope you don't mind me chiming in on this. It's an interesting topic. I've never quite understood the scepticism towards proofreading. As an undergraduate, I was always encouraged to get my work double checked by friends and family. Likewise, when I submitted my PhD thesis, I would have considered it negligent had it not undergone numerous checks by different parties prior to submission. As long as the research and fundamentals of the writing remain intact, then proofreading makes common sense, to my mind.

I have been proofreading the work of others since I started my postgraduate study several years ago, and I've recently turned professional. So if you wish to discuss this topic further, please feel free to contact me directly. I can provide a link to my service, which has received 100% positive feedback thus far. No obligation and no charge. I've been a student long enough to appreciate the pressures you face, so I'd be more than happy to help in any way that I can.

Thanks,
Steve
Emmily Watson
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago