RUMOUR - True or False? Watch

breadnbutter
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
Hi Guys!
I'm an international student doing Edexcel A Levels- which means that I'm doing them from outside the UK.

I called my examination centre to find out the deadline for declining the grades for the Jan 2008 exams.

At first the response was "Im not sure"
When I called them again today, they said

" You are no longer allowed to decline grades from Jan 2008 exams and onwards"

They then read out a paragraph from an official notification they had received which basically said that June 2007 exams were the last exams that could be declined, and that after that exams could not be declined.

Does anyone know if this is true or false?
I would normally be inclined to not believe them, except that in this case they actually read out the paragraph from the official notification.

And also, I received this information directly from the examinations officer.

:confused: :confused:
ma2k5
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
I actually heard somthing like you have to state grades - and that universities will be able to see UMS marks now.
city_chic
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
I heard that from next year onwards, you can't decline grades and so cannot re-sit any papers. But I'm not sure of the exact truth.
rkd
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
The resitting system has changed - basically, you can't decline grades any more, but you don't need to decline grades to resit. Just enter for the A-level cash-in code alongside the resit modules, and you'll get a new AS/A-level taking account of your resits.
breadnbutter
Rep:
?
(Original post by rkd)
The resitting system has changed - basically, you can't decline grades any more, but you don't need to decline grades to resit. Just enter for the A-level cash-in code alongside the resit modules, and you'll get a new AS/A-level taking account of your resits.