Sciencenerd101's Summer Bucket List!

Watch
Sciencenerd101
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello and welcome to my summer bucket list 2018! I'm quite new to TSR but I really like blogging so I'm planning to keep this updated throughout the summer! :party:

So a little bit about me!
I'm 16 and currently in year 11 meaning that at the moment I'm sitting y GCSEs! :eek4: So far they're going ok but it does mean I probably won't be able to update this much (if at all) until June 21st when I finish my last exam (further maths and German writing) but after that I have 2 and 1/2 months ish of summer! Yay! Previously I've had really unproductive summers new summer new me! (excuse the excessive use of exclamation marks)

Key:
Done
In progress
Not yet started (I know I could use red but that looks a little negative)
My bucket list:
This summer I'm going to:
  1. finish reading 'This is Going to Hurt' by Adam Kay (It's a diary-style book written by someone who used to be a junior doctor and it's both funny and sad all at the same time- highly recommend)
  2. read '12 Rules for Life' by Jordan Peterson (Haven't started this yet and I know that Peterson can be quite controversial but I was gifted it and it looks really good- about how to be happy and stuff )
  3. finish reading 'Bad Science' by Ben Goldacre (Started reading this last spring (oops) but stuff got in the way- it's about science (it case you can't guess) but it's also really funny- not too sciencey for those who don't like science)
  4. read 'I Think You'll Find it's a Bit More Complicated Than That' by Ben Goldacre (Whoops this is turning into a bit of a reading list (oh well!) yep this is another book! I was gifted and it looks really good, similar to 'Bad Science' I believe)