Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    So I'm two weeks away from starting my A-level exams and I've run into some personal problems that seem to be stressing me out. I believe this stress (combined with general exam stress) is the cause of my recent sleep troubles.
    I haven't properly slept in a few days besides ten minutes here and there, despite barely having the energy to almost anything including concentrate on what I'm studying. Even eating feels like too much effort.
    I've tried cutting down on caffeine, especially at night, and try to avoid using my phone when in bed (obviously with this exception) but nothing seems to be helping.
    Had a real scare this evening when I fainted after a bath. I think the stress and the heat caused this but it has really freaked me out and I want to avoid it happening again.

If anyone has any advice to help me in this situation i would be so so grateful!! Please!!

Try and take some time before bed to relax, watch a bit of TV or listen to music.

Listening to music helps me sleep if I find it hard, just being aware of your breathing can be helpful too.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Try and take some time before bed to relax, watch a bit of TV or listen to music.

Listening to music helps me sleep if I find it hard, just being aware of your breathing can be helpful too.
    I tend to avoid TV shows at night because I get sucked in and watch too much. But I will try the music? Any recommendations? Most of my playlists are very fast, not sure if I could fall asleep to them 🤔

Thank you!

ReputationRep:
    I must sound so repetitive but Lana Del Rey is so calming to sleep to.

Born to Die or Lust For Life (slightly more pop-y) are amazing

I'm in the same position.
    Have you tried finding some apps on your phone that can help you with anxiety?
    Have you tried speaking to someone, maybe a trusted teacher?

Personally, I find speaking to a trusted teacher puts me at ease.

ReputationRep: