Effiechow
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello, I'm a Malaysian student and has just received conditional offer from both universities for the Event Management degree course. I'm currently struggling at choosing which uni I should choose. Coventry's event management ranking is rather high, but Sheffield's city life makes me feel like there's more opportunity to volunteer and work in mega events there. Is rank important for Events Management?
Which university should I choose???? Hope that somebody can help me....
Sheffield Hallam University
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hi Effiechow

Congratulations on your university offers!

Which event management course have you received an offer from at Hallam? Is it this one? https://www.shu.ac.uk/courses/event-...full-time/2018 If you like - I can introduce you to the course leader to find out more about the course.

Focus on the course and which course you would enjoy the most, as this is what you will be spending the majority of your time doing.

We have student ambassadors at Sheffield Hallam that could help you with your decision and tell you a bit more about student life in Sheffield. SHUGURU

Thanks
Bridget
SHUGURU
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Effiechow)
Hello, I'm a Malaysian student and has just received conditional offer from both universities for the Event Management degree course. I'm currently struggling at choosing which uni I should choose. Coventry's event management ranking is rather high, but Sheffield's city life makes me feel like there's more opportunity to volunteer and work in mega events there. Is rank important for Events Management?
Which university should I choose???? Hope that somebody can help me....
Hey!