Most suitable job for an introvert

Watch this thread
ertolikalo
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hello!

This is my first time posting here, it’s a long one. I am in finishing my first year of 6th form A levels studying IT, business and travel & tourism. So far I only have an interest in IT and don’t enjoy the other two at all, as I never intended to have a career related to them.

I have anxiety and it’s always a struggle having to deal with people on a daily basis, and this is why I am worried about my career options. Most well paid jobs require good social/team working skills and although I can force myself to do that, it would become overwhelming after a while. Considerig my dislike of social interaction and being a regular WoW player I really don’t see myself doing any of that.

I’ve looked into some options and the only well paying job that I found interesting and IT related was software developer. I found that learning a programming language isn’t really that difficult but most employers will require a degree, and i’m not sure that’s the right option for me. The way I see programming is that once I become good enough my employer will allow working from home and that’s what the goal is.

Any other suggestions or advice?
shawn_o1
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago