Cookie446
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I’m doing my AS exams atm. And I feel stressed out with everything. I’m doing four subjects atm; aqa biology, wjec medical science, aqa art and level 3 health and social care.
I’m hoping to get into paediatric nursing for uni but I feel I can’t cope to get the requirement grades.
I could drop a subject and just focus on 3 but I’m not even sure which one I should?
Should I wait for as results in August? Try resit if they’re bad? Or just keep all of them? Or drop the one I’m doing least well in?
So much stress😢.
username3756768
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hello! Try not to stress so much. I studied Biology, Chemistry, Maths and History when I did my A levels and completed all to A2. I know you are doing a BTEC too. If I were you I would focus on the A levels if things are getting too much for you. Try to avoid resits as much as possible!
Cookie446
Rep:
?
(Original post by DrXavier)
Hello! Try not to stress so much. I studied Biology, Chemistry, Maths and History when I did my A levels and completed all to A2. I know you are doing a BTEC too. If I were you I would focus on the A levels if things are getting too much for you. Try to avoid resits as much as possible!
Am honestly trying not to, but just worried I won’t get the required grades. What’s ones are best to keep if goes downhill?
username3955940
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Honestly, I think you should drop art. Art in Y13 takes up soooo much of your time and you're probably going to stress A LOT about it. Your other subjects are relevant to what you want to do in uni so I think it would be best if you put all your effort into those and just forget art. You can always keep it as a hobby
Cookie446
Rep:
?
(Original post by Estarossa)