Turn on thread page Beta

AQA A-Level Sociology 2018 Predictions watch

ReputationRep:
    I was wondering if anyone has any predictions for all 3 papers on 5th June, 13th June and 15th June. The topics I am studying are:

1) Education & Methods in Context
    2) Health & The Media
    3) Crime and Deviance & Theory and Methods

I’m hearing the 30 marker for Education is most likely to be on ethnic differences or class differences, is this fairly correct?
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    If anyone has anything pls say sooo

ReputationRep:
    I’m doing beliefs and family for paper 2 instead

ReputationRep:
    My media teacher reckons that new media (topic 6) could be the 20 marker, but I think it will be violence in the media!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by CharmingCat)
    My media teacher reckons that new media (topic 6) could be the 20 marker, but I think it will be violence in the media!
    Thank you so much, atleast this will help me to focus more on certain topics!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by zaynah_02)
    Thank you so much, atleast this will help me to focus more on certain topics!!
    That's alright! I would imagine that topic 3 (presentation and selection of the news) will come up because it didn't appear in any of the questions last year!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by CharmingCat)
    That's alright! I would imagine that topic 3 (presentation and selection of the news) will come up because it didn't appear in any of the questions last year!
    That is true, I’m hoping that topic does come up because I find it one of the easier ones!!

ReputationRep:
    Ethnic differences is unlikely to come up because it was in the AS this year
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Hey guys! I moved this thread over to the Sociology Forum for you, you should hopefully get more responses there! :yep:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by VenusAderele)