emilyyytaylorr
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Im applying for a job at Tiger and have to include a cover letter however i’m not reallly sure what to say as i’ve never done this before. I also haven’t worked before but that isn’t a requirement just im not sure what to say. Any help?
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by emilyyytaylorr)
Im applying for a job at Tiger and have to include a cover letter however i’m not reallly sure what to say as i’ve never done this before. I also haven’t worked before but that isn’t a requirement just im not sure what to say. Any help?
Look at some samples online. Basically your cover letter should cover why you, what your skills and experience are, why Tiger and why this job and what you will bring to it.

threeportdrift
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
A short paragraph - 1-2 sentences on why you want to do this sort of of work - usually some combination of your experience and interests.

A short paragraph - 1-2 sentences about why this organisation - usually because you like/value their products/service

A longer paragraph, that highlights your three most relevant skills for the job, expanding on what you've said in your CV.

Close by confirming you have anything they might say is mandatory (over 18, driver, able to speak Mandarin etc)
sandeshbukate
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago

1) Start powerfully

If you are starting it like:

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing to apply for job openings for freshers with respect to your walk in interview jobs
Then it will appear like this

Dear Whomsoever,

I am well aware that I need to submit a cover letter so here it is. I don’t know whether I am OK for this job but please consider me too. I will study about the field once I am shortlisted for the interview.

Don’t be so lazy in writing thereby making the reader bored. Make it short and sweet and at the same time express yourself in a confident, and charismatic way.