Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone.

I was wondering what it takes for a candidate to be allowed to type their answers. I am a relatively slow writer, and so therefore type the vast majority of my school work. Therefore, Of anybody has any advice for how I would be able to discover whether or not I would be allowed to type my answers. Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    I doubt it
    I type a lot of uni work up during the year, but when it comes to revision, I write practice questions, 'cause it helps to improve my writing speed at the same time, and that's how you answer the questions of course.
    I think you'd have to have a medical reason to be allowed to type the exam.

ReputationRep:
    People who are allowed to type their answers in exams are usually handicapped in such a way that it would make it fairly impossible for them to do the exam if it was handwritten. If you're just simply a 'slow writer', they are not going to premit you to type your answers. However, you need to speak to your school about it as it depends on your circumstances.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kennah)
    I think you'd have to have a medical reason to be allowed to type the exam.
    I didn't have a medical condition to type all of my GCSEs.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nintendus)
    I didn't have a medical condition to type all of my GCSEs.
    Was it not some other substantial reason? They don't exactly want to open the floodgates after agreeing one or two requests I'm sure.

ReputationRep:
    i know a girl who doesnt write fast and has dyslexia. she gets a reader and a writer for her exams

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kennah)
    Was it not some other substantial reason? They don't exactly want to open the floodgates after agreeing one or two requests I'm sure.
    Just bad handwriting. I haven't been diagnosed with dyslexia/dyspraxia or anything. I also write pretty fast.