Report 9 months ago
What kind of revision you done for it?
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Sheric
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
Finally, something I can relate to. Anyways for my sixth form, for poems we do Carol ann Duffy, so I have this urge that either cliche kid, the biographer, or mean time might come up. But that's just my opinion, and for Paris Anthology, I'm just keeping my fingers crossed that its not the letter by Helen or Paris Riot or foreign correspondent, but i studied appliable theories such as culture shock, double journey, and paris syndrome. But for lovely bones, just been reading on context like fantastical elements, gothic literature, critical reception, historical background.
For Paris: you need to compare both texts in your introduction, introducing your theme, include some GAPMNP, also talk about the register and outlook (positive or negative). Then the main body, you need 4-5 paragraphs of analysis with terminologies, compare and contrast, GAPMNP, buzzwords (theories), and conclusion, sum up your points, and include any missed GAPMNP.
For Lovely Bones: introduce your theme, and link it to other parts of the novel, include context if relevant. Mai body, 3-4 paragraphs, include narrative terms such as homodiegetic narrator, omniscient narrator, unreliable narrator, context of Sebold's background, context about the novel, link to other parts of the novel obviously. Include critical reception as it shows you are familiar with the text. Conclusion, sum up theme and missing context.
For CAD: introduce both texts and theme, include poetic voice. Main body, 3 paragraphs, compare and contrast, include context if relevant, terminologies in-depth analysis. Conclusion, sum up theme, focusing on theme with similarities and differences found.
Untitled99
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
How did you guys found paper 2? Paper 2 was shambles? & what points did u write in ur recast: commentary?
Sheric
Rep:
?