ImOneLetterShor
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi, I’m an international student studying in UWE Bristol this coming September. I’m thinking about landing at Birmingham Airport to save plane ticket cost instead of landing directly at Bristol Airport. So I want to ask about transport...

You see...eh...in my country, trains are where you want to get your guts spilled, and buses are where you want to suffocate or drown in other people’s sweat. But I’ve heard UK is a different story entirely...

So what is the best way to get to Bristol from Birmingham? Note, I’ll be carrying luggage, and will probably fall asleep on the way.

Thanks.
Duncan2012
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by ImOneLetterShor)
Hi, I’m an international student studying in UWE Bristol this coming September. I’m thinking about landing at Birmingham Airport to save plane ticket cost instead of landing directly at Bristol Airport. So I want to ask about transport...

You see...eh...in my country, trains are where you want to get your guts spilled, and buses are where you want to suffocate or drown in other people’s sweat. But I’ve heard UK is a different story entirely...

So what is the best way to get to Bristol from Birmingham? Note, I’ll be carrying luggage, and will probably fall asleep on the way.

Thanks.
Generally public transport in the UK is fine. For cash-strapped students it's normal. Where are you from?

Birmingham to Bristol is a couple of hours whichever way you do it. You'll be fine.
ebenlehman
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago