The Student Room Group

Team members on my placement have been b****ing about me behind my back

I'm in my first year of placement and in my final placement I got moved to a new area. Nobody showed me around or told me what to do. On first few days I asked but always got brushed off. They didn't talk to me. Even now I don't think they even know that I'm married or even have a very young daughter. After my other placements I had positive remarks about joining g in with the team, hete, I have found out that they have been complaining about me not doing anything. They ignore me half the time and dissapear to do things, . once the whole team disappeared and found them all having a break in the tea room.
(edited 5 years ago)
Reply 1
The team manager has also been talking about me but never once has spoken to me to ask if I'm OK, or do I understand what's going on, or do I want to help out with this, PR even let me show you how we do this hefe and I can give you this job next time. I know I could push more but after getting three word replies, even from the manager over a few days I gave up and felt deflated. All the confidence I built up in the last evaporated after being in that environment. I spoke to my link lecturer who didn't really help, and I can't speak to other staff there as it's a small unit and I shall be working sometimes with those individuals discussed above
Original post by Studentopd