The Student Room Group

Got my test in 11 days and i'm not feeling too confident.

Hi,

I've had 25 hours of lessons with no practice outside of them. I booked my test in April for 18th June, thinking i'd be ready. I had a mock today with my instructor and it went quite badly. I made some stupid mistakes under the conditions and it knocked my confidence, as i failed the mock. I know how to drive and i'm a safe driver, but it just went completely out my head, i think due to the conditions i was under with my instructor, i panicked :/

I'm now nervous about taking the test, and she advised i should look at postponing it, but i checked and the closest date was early August. If i rebook the test, more money and more time :frown:.

I thought about trying to fit in like 5/6 hours of lessons next week so i'm ready for my test and built up confidence again in the areas in which i messed up, which may be enough for me to pass on the real test on the next Monday? I have asked for her input and i'll listen to her, but just wanted some more thoughts on it :smile:

Cheers :smile:
Original post by harvey_v
Hi,

I've had 25 hours of lessons with no practice outside of them. I booked my test in April for 18th June, thinking i'd be ready. I had a mock today with my instructor and it went quite badly. I made some stupid mistakes under the conditions and it knocked my confidence, as i failed the mock. I know how to drive and i'm a safe driver, but it just went completely out my head, i think due to the conditions i was under with my instructor, i panicked :/

I'm now nervous about taking the test, and she advised i should look at postponing it, but i checked and the closest date was early August. If i rebook the test, more money and more time :frown:.