DobbyHasNoMaster
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi, guys. I decided to choose DMU as my firm (& Keele as insurance) for Accounting & Finance. Just wasted to know if anyone else has studied there and what their experience of it was?
Puddles the Monkey
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hey, you could try asking in the applicant chat to see if anyone is there who can help https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=4943192
DMU Enquiry Team
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hi!

I am a current student at De Montfort University! I am heading in to my final year studying Speech and Language Therapy. I have found it to be a great university and I have two previous degrees already (University of Kent and The University of Toronto) and by far, my experience at DMU has been the best of the three. The campus is not too big nor too small, and I have found that the lecturers are all very encouraging and have time for you as a student (at least on my course).The placements (on my course) have been really good and have helped me to develop my therapy practice. The library also runs loads of courses to help you achieve your best grades through writing workshops and helps ease you in to studying at the university level (e.g. researching skills).

The space on campus is good and generally many areas are pretty quiet (especially in the Vijay Patel Building) if you want to get away and relax a while. The library's open 24/7 and now you don't even get charged for overdue library books (bonus!) *Note: you do get charged if someone else has reserved the book you have out, otherwise, it automatically renews your books without charge if no one does*

Anyway - for me personally, DMU has helped bring out the best in me, helping me discover the skills that I am good at and helping me develop and grow as a Speech and Language Therapist and I'm glad that I chose to attend. I hope that you find it the same on your course