The Student Room Group

GCSE Results Day 2018 Thread - JUDGEMENT DAY HAS BEGAN - GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

I don't know if this thread has already been done or whether it's too early for this but this is a thread where we can discuss results day plans and stuff.

Just as an introduction, feel free to post the subjects you have done, the grades you would like, and any results day or summer holiday plans :smile:

Maths - 9
Combined Science - 88 / 89 / 99
English Language - 6
English Literature - 6
Child Development - A*
Computing - 8/9
French - 5
Resistant Materials - B

I have my sixth form induction days at the end of June (2 days). I am studying Maths, Further Maths, Physics, and Psychology :smile:

I will put a countdown in the title when there are 30 days to go.

People who do qualifications that are equivalent to GCSE can post here too :smile:

Best of luck for any remaining exams :goodluck:

It's GCSE results day in:
[countdown]1534978800000[/countdown]
(edited 5 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

[Edit]

Here's the grades I got along with my predictions from 2 months ago:
Subject - Predicted - Achieved
Maths - 9 / 9
Biology - 9 / 9
Chemistry - 9 / 9
Physics - 9 / 9
Computer Science - 8/9 / 9
Geography - 7/8 / 9
Economics - A / A*
English Lit - 7/8 / 8
English Lang - 7/8 / 9
RE - 5/6 / 7
French - A*

For sixth form, planning to do maths, further maths, biology and chemistry. But might replace further maths by computer science.
(edited 5 years ago)
My (unrealistic) ideal grades:

Maths:6/7
English Lang:9
Lit:8
German:9
Spanish:8
Geography:9
History:7/8
Science:6,7
Drama:7
Reply 3
Original post by estermont
would hope to get 7s in most subjects except re.
Only subjects i want to do well in are the 3 sciences, maths and computer science. There i would hope for 9s.
Have to get 7s in english. Preferably 8s. 9's too high for me.

Geography - maybe a 7, but i did well in the mocks so i guess i'd be expected to do better than that.