Strawberries22
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am studying the BTEC extended diploma in health and social care for 2 years. Last year I did not have a teacher for this course so I had to do everything on my own. This year my school could be bothered to employ a teacher (not the very best). I had to complete all the course in 1 year as I did not want to repeat a year. I had to do 13 units of which 3 were exams, 1 was a controlled assessment and 9 course works. I finished all my external units and I still have 3-course works to finish (done half of it). My teacher has no clue till when I have to finish all of it. Does anyone know the submission date for this coursework? I am so lost and the school is not a big help. If someone knows anything, please help me I really want to finish this year. Thank you.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Strawberries22)
I am studying the BTEC extended diploma in health and social care for 2 years. Last year I did not have a teacher for this course so I had to do everything on my own. This year my school could be bothered to employ a teacher (not the very best). I had to complete all the course in 1 year as I did not want to repeat a year. I had to do 13 units of which 3 were exams, 1 was a controlled assessment and 9 course works. I finished all my external units and I still have 3-course works to finish (done half of it). My teacher has no clue till when I have to finish all of it. Does anyone know the submission date for this coursework? I am so lost and the school is not a big help. If someone knows anything, please help me I really want to finish this year. Thank you.
You can't ring Edexcel you have to use their twitter or facebook page.

13 units sounds ridiculous.

Says 4 July here, but am not sure that is the correct date and that is also the date the teacher has to send them the final mark.i.e they have to have marked it.

Talk to edexcel and see if theres anything that can be done.