F.arthur
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hello everyone!
I am seeking for a Masters degree in Real Estate.
I am not from UK and I think a Msc can really help me getting a decent job there.
I have been working in the area for 11 years now, I graduated in Business adm, I already have a Masters in Real Estate and also na MBA. All of them in Brazil.
When comparing both courses I notice UCL is better known and cheaper. Reading is famous for real estate and has a course directed to finance, wich I think has more job demand.
As a foreigner, what would you advice me to study as a matter of future employability?
londonmyst
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Personally I'd go with UCL.
But it depends on the career path you prefer and what you are looking for as an international student.

Are you more interested in real estate or finance?
Do you prefer the reputation of UCL or the finance status/networking opportunities offered by Reading?

Not sure why you want a UK masters degree when you've already got a Brazilian masters and MBA.
But its great for the UK that you want to come study here!
F.arthur
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by londonmyst)
Personally I'd go with UCL.
But it depends on the career path you prefer and what you are looking for as an international student.

Are you more interested in real estate or finance?
Do you prefer the reputation of UCL or the finance status/networking opportunities offered by Reading?

Not sure why you want a UK masters degree when you've already got a Brazilian masters and MBA.
But its great for the UK that you want to come study here!
Thank you for the tip! I personally prefer the development area, although i think the financial part has more job opportunities. You see lots of engineers taking places from the business adm!
I think the status of the university is really important to me because it could be used as a quality seal, besides I would be living in London!