What Medical School Do I Stand a Chance of Getting Into? (Graduate/Affiliate)

Watch
cooper__
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
So from previous posts you may recall I was thinking of doing medicine after I finish my undergraduate degree. I've decided that's what I want to do, and I'll just have to start believing in myself. I think if I put in the work now, I might just do it.

So here's my situation:

Highers 2017: AAAAC (English, History, Modern Studies, Physics and a C in Maths)

My pending results are: Advanced Higher Physics (B), Higher Maths (A), Higher Human Biology (A/B) and Higher Chemistry (A).

I've got a lot of voluntary experience, and am willing to do medical-based experience. My offer is for Physics at Glasgow, but planning of changing to something Biology or Chemistry based.

My questions:

-What medical school would I stand a chance of getting into when I leave university?
-What grades would I need?
-How can I make my application more attractive?

The universities I have considered for GEM or affiliate entry are:

-Cambridge
-Oxford
-Aberdeen
-Glasgow
-Dundee
-Nottingham
-Cardiff
-KCL
-UCL
-Edinburgh

Thanks so much guys!!
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by cooper__)
So from previous posts you may recall I was thinking of doing medicine after I finish my undergraduate degree. I've decided that's what I want to do, and I'll just have to start believing in myself. I think if I put in the work now, I might just do it.

So here's my situation:

Highers 2017: AAAAC (English, History, Modern Studies, Physics and a C in Maths)

My pending results are: Advanced Higher Physics (B), Higher Maths (A), Higher Human Biology (A/B) and Higher Chemistry (A).

I've got a lot of voluntary experience, and am willing to do medical-based experience. My offer is for Physics at Glasgow, but planning of changing to something Biology or Chemistry based.

My questions: