UKCAT course on Medify Watch

Francesco8801
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
I'm a year 12 student and just finished my AS level exams and I'm currently considering applying to medicine.
This summer I will have to sit the UKCAT exam and I would like to know if the medify UKCAT online course is worth the money. Many people have recommended it but I'm still not 100% sure.

What are your opinions?
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Avaflower100
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by Francesco8801)
I'm a year 12 student and just finished my AS level exams and I'm currently considering applying to medicine.
This summer I will have to sit the UKCAT exam and I would like to know if the medify UKCAT online course is worth the money. Many people have recommended it but I'm still not 100% sure.

What are your opinions?
Absolutely!! Its not that expensive (compared to some of the courses people go on) and for UKCAT you need all the practice you can get. I sat it last summer, and I wish I had done more practice, having lost out on 2 interviews due to my UKCAT score (2700). Everyone I knew used medify, including me, and its really good to practice questions. Just make sure you time yourself - if the UKCAT had unlimited time everyone would get 100%. 30 seconds per question is about the time you get in the exam, depending on the section. I'd advise saving the official UKCAT resources until a week before, and use medify for a few hours every day for at least 3 weeks until then if you really want to get into med school.
Francesco8801
Rep:
?
(Original post by Avaflower100)