username3919992
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
You're probably thinking that this is another thread where I have not revised yet. Don't worry I have revised from start of year 12 but not past papers.
The problem is that a lot of people on TSR say that when you do a past paper, mark it and identify the areas you got wrong and do as many questions as you can on those areas. Well, I started past papers a week ago and do not have time to do a lot of questions on the areas that I got wrong as I want to do every past paper(old spec ones). What are the actual point of past papers? What's the solution ?
theJoyfulGeek
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
The point of past papers is to see what the questions will be like, as exam questions are really similar every year. They also give an idea of how long the exam will take you and where you should spend more time. I'm not an expert on this, but I think the solution would be to understand why you made the mistakes you made and how you could improve them. You don't have to do many specific practice questions on the mistakes you made unless you have time, and that is often less productive than just understanding why you made the mistake.
username3919992
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by theJoyfulGeek)
The point of past papers is to see what the questions will be like, as exam questions are really similar every year. They also give an idea of how long the exam will take you and where you should spend more time. I'm not an expert on this, but I think the solution would be to understand why you made the mistakes you made and how you could improve them. You don't have to do many specific practice questions on the mistakes you made unless you have time, and that is often less productive than just understanding why you made the mistake.
Not for the news spec their not lol. But thanks
theJoyfulGeek
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Ilovebiology...)