busterposey
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi everyone!

I'm a philosophy undergrad student and looking to submit some essays to philosophy essay competitions for fun/ my academic CV, but I can barely find any!

There's LOADS for sixth-formers and a handful for grad students but seemingly none for undergrads - there's one offered by my uni, and besides that all I've been able to find in several hours of google trawling is a prize in philosophy of religion from Inter-Varisty Press (for 16-25 year olds).

Anyone know of any more out there? I'm particularly interested in ethics and the philosophy of religion but any essay prize of a philosophical nature I could enter would be amazing.

Thanks!!
gjd800
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Is the prize the important thing, or are you looking to publish early on? If the latter, you might try the British Journal of Undergraduate Philosophy (BJUP), in which I had a paper published (many moons ago now) for no material reward as such, but to great effect (especially when it came to finding applications for my PhD).
busterposey
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by gjd800)
Is the prize the important thing, or are you looking to publish early on? If the latter, you might try the British Journal of Undergraduate Philosophy (BJUP), in which I had a paper published (many moons ago now) for no material reward as such, but to great effect (especially when it came to finding applications for my PhD).
Hi, sorry I missed this! Yes, that's right, I'm hoping to get published early. I've had a look at the BJUP and it looks like it might be a good option - thanks!
gjd800
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by busterposey)
Hi, sorry I missed this! Yes, that's right, I'm hoping to get published early. I've had a look at the BJUP and it looks like it might be a good option - thanks!