The Student Room Group

Civil service Customer resolution team UKVI

Hi all,

i am a total newbie to all this but just wondering if anyone was successful for this campaign which was run by manpower? I have been sent a provisional offer over a week ago but haven't heard anything since :eek:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi I’m the same!! I got a provisional offer and then they sent me a pension statement, a new starter declaration and a health questionnaire which I sent back over a week ago and I still haven’t heard anything back from them. I’ve heard it can take a long time though- have you heard anything yet?
Reply 2
Me too. Provisional offer received 08.06.18 and forms returned 12.06.18. Have heard nothing since.
Reply 3
I’ve heard it can take a long time for the pre employment checks but I’m just wondering how long exactly when we haven’t even had the forms to fill in for security clearance....
Reply 4
What position have you both had an offer for?
Reply 5
EO part time. What about you.
Reply 6
Full time EO. It doesn’t feel real at the minute- not until I can hand my notice in anyway. Someone I worked with was employed by the Home office in March 2018 and had his interview in March 2017!!
Reply 7
EO full time offer. I received an email on Monday to say that they are really busy atm and the pre employment checks will start soon but can take a few months and the next time we hear from them will be once the checks are completed
Reply 8
I’m hoping we will have a start date for sometime in September- it’s the only thing keeping me going in my current job and I get married in December so I would rather not want to start as late as November or December.
Reply 9
Fingers crossed it will be sooner rather than later. Really looking forward to starting but don't want to get my hopes up until the formal offer comes through. If I hear anything else I'll pop it on here
Hey, I've also had a provisional offer for an EO role. Anyone heard anything recently?
Reply 11