username3835030
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I have chosen the theme 'opposites attract' for my art theme for the next term, any ideas what I can do within that? I have so far thought of things like young and old, light and dark, north and south.
tom.williams121
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago
I’m no artist but how about doing something that involves making things that happen/have happened such as historical events, or roles or people in society and make it the opposite?

So like you could have a look at gender roles in old adverts and make them the opposite. You could take moments from history and make as many opposites put of them as possible

I suppose I’m clutching at straws with the idea but you could probably build on it in some way. As I say, I’m not an artist so my ideas are generally crap
gluttonyyy
Badges: 17
Rep:
Report 4 years ago
Research, research artists that have done this in their work and find examples of it. Pick out ideas from them and experiment. You'll then start to develop ideas more easily.
rcartist
Badges: 6
Rep:
Report 3 years ago