Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi!! Sorry if this thread is rather irrelevant but I need some help. I am a student from Singapore and would like to garner the opinions of you guys.

I am currently in my final year of a Diploma in Biomedical Science in Singapore, after having completed Singapore-Cambridge GCE O-Levels. A diploma in a Polytechnic in Singapore is essentially one of the post-secondary routes you can opt for. In order for me to enter an undergraduate medicine degree in the UK I would require a GPA of approximately 3.94 on a 4 point scale. The only undergraduate medicine programs I stand a chance to enter are in the University of Adelaide (Australia) and University College Dublin (Ireland).

On the other hand, I am able to take a Bachelors degree in Biomedical Science in the UK and receive 2 years exemption. Hence, I would only need 2 years to complete a Bachelors in Biomedical Science, before applying for graduate entry into a United States, Canada, UK or Australia medical school.

Do you guys think undergraduate or graduate medicine is better in general? Also, which one is more competitive per say.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by lucastan)
    Hi!! Sorry if this thread is rather irrelevant but I need some help. I am a student from Singapore and would like to garner the opinions of you guys.

I am currently in my final year of a Diploma in Biomedical Science in Singapore, after having completed Singapore-Cambridge GCE O-Levels. A diploma in a Polytechnic in Singapore is essentially one of the post-secondary routes you can opt for. In order for me to enter an undergraduate medicine degree in the UK I would require a GPA of approximately 3.94 on a 4 point scale. The only undergraduate medicine programs I stand a chance to enter are in the University of Adelaide (Australia) and University College Dublin (Ireland).