Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
I've received offers from the following universities:
1. UCL - Built Environment: Sustainable Heritage MSc
2. Edinburgh - MSc Architectural Conservation
3. Kent - Architectural Conservation MSc
4. York - MA in Conservation Studies (Historic Buildings)
5. Bath - Conservation of Historic Buildings MSc

I'm currently in the industry for nearly 3 years and was a Building Surveying student, gained very few knowledge about architectural conservation during undergraduate. UCL's programme is on sustainability which seems to be a more and more popular topic while the other four have similar course structure that offers more technical knowledge.

Can anyone share your experiences and thoughts on any of the courses or universities to help me make the decision?

Thanks
AI1
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
Hi there, I was an architecture student and I also had offers from the same 5 universities as you. I narrowed them down to bath or kent since they have similar courses but i'm still hesitating between the two. What about you, which one did you choose?
W55LY
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by sj0628)
I've received offers from the following universities:
1. UCL - Built Environment: Sustainable Heritage MSc
2. Edinburgh - MSc Architectural Conservation
3. Kent - Architectural Conservation MSc
4. York - MA in Conservation Studies (Historic Buildings)
5. Bath - Conservation of Historic Buildings MSc

I'm currently in the industry for nearly 3 years and was a Building Surveying student, gained very few knowledge about architectural conservation during undergraduate. UCL's programme is on sustainability which seems to be a more and more popular topic while the other four have similar course structure that offers more technical knowledge.

Can anyone share your experiences and thoughts on any of the courses or universities to help me make the decision?

Thanks