priyam2018
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I'm a international student and I have offers from both Nottingham and Newcastle.
Course: Innovation, Creativity and Entrepreneurship in Newcastle University and International Business in Nottingham University.
Fee in Newcastle :£13800
Fee in Nottingham :£19800
I wanted a course which will help me establish a business.
which one should I choose?
Too confused
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by priyam2018)
I'm a international student and I have offers from both Nottingham and Newcastle.
Course: Innovation, Creativity and Entrepreneurship in Newcastle University and International Business in Nottingham University.
Too confused
Have you looked at the course specification and the modules studied? If these two unis dont cover it exactly then look at other unis. Nottingham IMO is the slightly better uni but whether its worth 50% increased fees is a different matter.
Newcastle University
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by priyam2018)
Too confused

Hi priyam2018,

Firstly, just to clarify, our ICE course is £16,800 for International students (you can find details here: https://www.ncl.ac.uk/postgraduate/c.../#fees&funding)

And I sent your query to our Business School for you, here’s what they have advised:

‘The ‘Business Enterprise for Postgraduate Students’ module on the ICE programme runs across two semesters and enables students to participate in the setting up and running of a real business.