chip21
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi,
Even though I am an international student who has been studying English throughout my schooling, will I still need to write the IELTS?
Charlotte's Web
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by chip21)
Hi,
Even though I am an international student who has been studying English throughout my schooling, will I still need to write the IELTS?
It's very likely you will need to. If you check the university's entry requirements online it should state whether or not it is needed. Generally it is required of all international applicants as it is important to have a standardised test, regardless of what you have studied.
chieula2301
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by chip21)
Hi,
Still need to do it when your IELTS expires. I’m an international student as well.
Shish_bish
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by chieula2301)
Still need to do it when your IELTS expires. I’m an international student as well.
Am an international student as well and been studying English my whole life. I am doing my Ielts test on 7th this month.
How was yours, just need an insight please.
chieula2301
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Shish_bish)
Am an international student as well and been studying English my whole life. I am doing my Ielts test on 7th this month.
How was yours, just need an insight please.
I did mine last year but I’m taking it again at some point in August to apply for UCAS.
Shish_bish
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I did mine last year but I’m taking it again at some point in August to apply for UCAS.
Is it easy?
chieula2301
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Is it easy?
It depends, I was quite well prepared with listening and speaking, got 7.5 overall (which at that time I was only hoping for 6.5 or 7)
Shish_bish
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
It depends, I was quite well prepared with listening and speaking, got 7.5 overall (which at that time I was only hoping for 6.5 or 7)