The Student Room Group
Our Student Central, Northumbria University
Northumbria University, Newcastle
Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Social work students, September 2018.

Hi, just wondering if there are any new students about to start Northumbria uni in September on the social work degree? If so, how are you feeling about it?
Hi - sorry you haven't had a response to this yet. I'm just going to bump the thread in the hope that someone sees this and can help :h:

Why do I this?

Our Student Central, Northumbria University
Northumbria University, Newcastle
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
I'm going into 3rd of SW at NU, so if there's anything you'd like know or any questions you'd like to ask then go ahead :smile:
Reply 3
Original post by PrittyVacant
I'm going into 3rd of SW at NU, so if there's anything you'd like know or any questions you'd like to ask then go ahead :smile:

Thank you for your reply. That is very kind of you to offer help. I’m an older mature female student (47) , everyone thinks I’m mad to be doing this at my age but my family are older and this is for me. Plus,I would love to be able to make a difference to someone life. I am looking forward to the course but slightly nervous, I don’t have a clue about how to write an assignment, I’m not the most academic person, so any help there would be great. Any advice on anything, books? Would be appreciated. How are you finding the course? 🙂
Original post by Poodle123
Thank you for your reply. That is very kind of you to offer help. I’m an older mature female student (47) , everyone thinks I’m mad to be doing this at my age but my family are older and this is for me. Plus,I would love to be able to make a difference to someone life. I am looking forward to the course but slightly nervous, I don’t have a clue about how to write an assignment, I’m not the most academic person, so any help there would be great. Any advice on anything, books? Would be appreciated. How are you finding the course? 🙂