The Student Room Group
Graduate, University of Stirling
University of Stirling

Pro's and Con's to Stirling University?

Hey All! I'm going to be starting a postgraduate business course in September, ideally living in Spittal Hill or Pendreich Way as I really want to be on Campus but the halls are crazy expensive!

I was wondering if you could give me some good and bad facts about Stirling Uni, preferably in regards to the business courses or accommodation listed above but anything you guys have to say would be great! :smile:

I'm concerned that it's a very pretty, but far too remote uni in the middle of nowhere.
Reply 1
Hiya, glade to hear your joining Stirling to do a postgraduate degree in business. I have an offer for MSc economics for business and policy. Well I can’t think of any cons of Stirling university quite frankly but it differs from person to person. The business courses at Stirling focuses heavily on the applied perspective of the subject with a combination of site vists, guest speakers etc not to mention thier strong links with industry which is clearly reflected on their employability rankings. In addition, you also have the option to choose between undertaking a consultancy project in a firm or a public sector agency or to do the traditional dissertation. Stirling university is not really in the middle of nowhere. Stirling city center is easily accessible so as Glasgow and Edinburgh by train as it is in between both. This is a breif summary and I hope that was helpful. Good luck
Graduate, University of Stirling
University of Stirling
Original post by greatusername
Hey All! I'm going to be starting a postgraduate business course in September, ideally living in Spittal Hill or Pendreich Way as I really want to be on Campus but the halls are crazy expensive!