Transferring brick uni credits to the OU - experiences?

Watch
SophieSmall
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hey guys.

I'm currently a MSc Pub health student at a brick uni. I have had a really rough year in my personal life which has included poor mental and physical health, family health problems, having to move around due to not having a home atm and having to start working night job during my full time study.

All this combined has made it very unlikely I will finish/ pass my msc degree. As I have 1 resit to complete in a few weeks and a dissertation to have done in a coupe of weeks (of which I still need to write 90% of it).

I had started to accept the fact that I have failed, as there are no options I can take with my uni to prevent this (I am not eligible for extenuating circumstances and it is too late in the academic year to apply to defer my studies until next semester).

However a friend told me it may be possible to transfer my credits and finish my masters with the OU in the future (though as they don't have a public health MSc course it will have to be a MSc "open" which is unfortunate.

Anyway I was wondering if anyone had any experience or advice on this?
Snufkin
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by SophieSmall)
Hey guys.

I'm currently a MSc Pub health student at a brick uni. I have had a really rough year in my personal life which has included poor mental and physical health, family health problems, having to move around due to not having a home atm and having to start working night job during my full time study.

All this combined has made it very unlikely I will finish/ pass my msc degree. As I have 1 resit to complete in a few weeks and a dissertation to have done in a coupe of weeks (of which I still need to write 90% of it).