Physics exams (University) Watch

Jozefina
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
Hi, I am a physics student at Lancaster Uni. I was shocked when I found out that we have almost all exams (11) in 2 weeks period and I want to know if it is like that in other unis in UK. Basically, we had 4 exams in January (we had lectures and exams on the same day, also 2 exams in one day) and we had 11 exams immediately after the summer term finished - no time for revision. Most of those exams were separate, but the last 5 of them were in one day. I think if the exams were separated and we had them after each term it would have been much better. Could you tell me if the situation with the physics exams is the same in all unis in the UK or it's just Lancaster? Thanks
chocochan
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by Jozefina)
Hi, I am a physics student at Lancaster Uni. I was shocked when I found out that we have almost all exams (11) in 2 weeks period and I want to know if it is like that in other unis in UK. Basically, we had 4 exams in January (we had lectures and exams on the same day, also 2 exams in one day) and we had 11 exams immediately after the summer term finished - no time for revision. Most of those exams were separate, but the last 5 of them were in one day. I think if the exams were separated and we had them after each term it would have been much better. Could you tell me if the situation with the physics exams is the same in all unis in the UK or it's just Lancaster? Thanks
5 in a day? :gasp:
At Southampton I had 4 in January and 4 in May, those were in dedicated exam periods in which the whole uni had exams, and there were no classes at all. The 4 exams were spread over 2 weeks each time. How on earth did they possibly fit 5 exams in a day?
Jozefina
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
(Original post by chocochan)
5 in a day? :gasp: