any international (pref. American) students willing to share UK uni experiences? Watch

username4172266
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
Hello!

I am a high school student from NYC thinking about applying to two universities based in London - King's College and London University's College of Economics and Political Science. I love the city and have been considering the prospect of studying in another country for a long time, as I'd really love a new change of pace.

I won't be able to visit either of these schools before applying so I was hoping that I might be able to gain some info from students on here. More specifically, I was wondering if anyone on here (preferably Americans but anyone is great) could share their own experiences on what it was like to leave their country and study in the UK. Are there any noticeable differences between typical US university life and typical UK university life? Do you have any regrets?

Thanks
Herts UG Student Rep
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
(Original post by Sadieh2000)
Hello!

I am a high school student from NYC thinking about applying to two universities based in London - King's College and London University's College of Economics and Political Science. I love the city and have been considering the prospect of studying in another country for a long time, as I'd really love a new change of pace.

I won't be able to visit either of these schools before applying so I was hoping that I might be able to gain some info from students on here. More specifically, I was wondering if anyone on here (preferably Americans but anyone is great) could share their own experiences on what it was like to leave their country and study in the UK. Are there any noticeable differences between typical US university life and typical UK university life? Do you have any regrets?

Thanks