The Student Room Group

confused

I am a computer science graduate, with a few years experience as a developer. I'm looking to do a masters. But I'm not sure what field to choose.
Choices are -

international relations - because of interest in current affairs and latest updates. But I'm not sure I want to work long term in that. Have almost crossed this off.

PR - because I love following latest adverts, social media trends and how PR works for brands, people etc. But I am a bit of an introvert, so not sure I should get into such a charged field?

Phew,
last - cyber security - interesting subjects and related to my undergrad. Not sure about the level of C programming required though, as I have mostly worked with PHP.

any help would be much appreciated!
Original post by redchilly
I am a computer science graduate, with a few years experience as a developer. I'm looking to do a masters. But I'm not sure what field to choose.
Choices are -

international relations - because of interest in current affairs and latest updates. But I'm not sure I want to work long term in that. Have almost crossed this off.

PR - because I love following latest adverts, social media trends and how PR works for brands, people etc. But I am a bit of an introvert, so not sure I should get into such a charged field?

Phew,
last - cyber security - interesting subjects and related to my undergrad. Not sure about the level of C programming required though, as I have mostly worked with PHP.

any help would be much appreciated!

From my perspective, you seem a bit confused about what you want to do in the future. International Relations and PR are wildly different from what you currently do and what your degree is in, and I'm not sure the reasons you've given for wanting to pursue a Masters in them are solid enough to be able to study the subject at a high level and successfully complete it.