millieslater24x
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi, so currently I'm studying A levels: Biology, Psychology and BTEC level 3 Health and Social Care and I'm wanting to become a ultrasound technician (sonographer) overall.

After looking online I found that you need to have a diagnostic radiography degree first and then do medical ultrasound, the University of Liverpool is my first choice at the minute with the entry requirements of BBB.

Since I'm doing National Extended Certificate for Health and Social would it pass as a B?
And also can I go to another university after Liverpool to do my medical ultrasound degree since they don't offer it?

Thank you so much!
Emmjb84
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 years ago
Hi! I'm a graduate of Diagnostic Radiography at Liverpool. Uni's in the North West that offer the post-grad ultrasound course are Cumbria, Salford. I did my my MSc Ultrasound at Cumbria. It's a brilliant Uni, really supportive. They offer a direct entry Ultrasound course for people with an undergraduate degree. Birmingham also offer an undergraduate degree in Ultrasound - so you wouldn't necessarily have to do Radiography degree if you are sure you want to be a Sonographer. Or, you could do a different health related undergraduate such as Biochemistry, Nursing, Anatomy etc, then apply to do the post grad/MSc course at Cumbria.
LatifahShii
Badges: 3
Rep:
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by Emmjb84)