feeling confused, relationship advice please Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
hey, im a first year uni student and throughout the year whilst i was away (my uni is 3 hours from home) i was having so many doubts about me and my boyfriend. (i have been with my boyfriend for just over a year right now)
During my study, my bf would not talk to me that much, not reply to me, ignore messages, he wouldn't really try to make time for me, i would try to talk to him about my feelings and he would dismiss, and u know, it ****s you up...you love someone and would give/do almost anything for them and u dont get it back. Anyway, when i started feeling so **** i became quite close with one of my boy friends from uni, (not in that way, but like emotionally?) anyway, i started to feel distant from my bf and to be honest at this point i didn't care because i was so hurt.

anyway now i have another problem, i've been back at home for about a month now and over the past 2 weeks...ive really begun to feel weird. I feel like how I did at university ^ distracted, my heads elsewhere, except its my fault, my boyfriend is being so loving recently so like its cofnusing
Long story short, ive been feeling interested in one of my friends who i hang out with for a few days now, and it just makes me think, why am i feeling this way towards others? i dont fancy this guy, like he wont give me more than my boyfriend does, i dont want to love anyone else like i love my boyfriend, but why am i feeling so confused, i feel like i want to spend time with this other boy in more than a friends way
my bf is going away for 3 weeks as well which makes this so much worse
like guys what the **** do i need a break or smth?
cheesecakelove
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Was there any reason that your boyfriend distanced himself away from you when you were studying?