The Student Room Group

Student Mental Health Services

Hi!

I would like speak to any students who have faced issues re. mental health services at their university, as many universities are choosing to outsource their services elsewhere and cutting funding/counsellors etc.

You can remain completely anon if you want but I would be grateful if anyone can contribute.

Thanks!
(edited 5 years ago)
Hi,

What are you asking us to tell you and what are you asking this for? Are you a journalist? An EPQ student? If you're asking for sensitive info, you need to be clearer about who you are and why it's needed :yep:
Reply 2
Original post by The_Lonely_Goatherd
Hi,

What are you asking us to tell you and what are you asking this for? Are you a journalist? An EPQ student? If you're asking for sensitive info, you need to be clearer about who you are and why it's needed :yep:

I am a student journalist writing a piece after the revelations of this article and would really like some opinions/experiences of students to include in the piece.

https://www.theguardian.com/education/2018/jul/17/universities-outsource-mental-health-services-despite-soaring-demand

Sorry that I was not clearer!
Reply 3
Are you only seeking university students? I’ve just finished a 2 year course crammed into 8 months and it was a mess.
Reply 4
Original post by Milax1x
Are you only seeking university students? I’ve just finished a 2 year course crammed into 8 months and it was a mess.

For this, probably yes, as the original article was about problems with mental health provisions at university, message me if you would like though? Thanks :smile:
Original post by Lottiexm
I am a student journalist writing a piece after the revelations of this article and would really like some opinions/experiences of students to include in the piece.

https://www.theguardian.com/education/2018/jul/17/universities-outsource-mental-health-services-despite-soaring-demand

Sorry that I was not clearer!

Ah I see!