Ask about my A Levels!

Watch this thread
jadey.tw
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Inspired by AyyJeh I thought I would create a thread for anyone with questions about my A Levels. I am starting uni in Sept, and have just finished my A Level exams.

I studied AS Maths (AQA), A Level Philosophy (AQA), A Level Gov & Politics (Edexcel) and A Level Sociology (AQA).
I dropped maths and took up fast track sociology in my second year because I didn't do great but I did have an A at GCSE so can help explain the jump for anyone interested, and do have a year experience!

Hope this is helpful
icygrl
Badges: 18
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 years ago
Hi, how did you find sociology? I finished my A level exams as well! Good luck for results day!
AyyJeh
Badges: 14
Rep:
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by jadey.tw)
Inspired by AyyJeh I thought I would create a thread for anyone with questions about my A Levels. I am starting uni in Sept, and have just finished my A Level exams.

I studied AS Maths (AQA), A Level Philosophy (AQA), A Level Gov & Politics (Edexcel) and A Level Sociology (AQA).
I dropped maths and took up fast track sociology in my second year because I didn't do great but I did have an A at GCSE so can help explain the jump for anyone interested, and do have a year experience!

Hope this is helpful
I feel very honoured with this shout out!

But good to see you helping out!

I remember I was in a confused situation 2 years ago about what to pick and I had limited help, so thought I'd try and help (maybe even a few if possible), as I know how hard this decision is for some.
IQuitTSR
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 3 years ago
How did you find the jump between GCSE and A level math?