Msc Information Security - Royal Holloway ,University of Surrey or Cardiff University

Watch
Mehervatsa
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I have got unconditional offers from all three universities but I cannot decide where i should go , The Royal Holloway degree has a year in industry but altogether Cardiff has a better reputation.The course of both Royal Holloway and Surrey are great and are GCHQ CERTIFIED but Cardiff doesn’t have a detailed coursework as compared to the other two universities.As i am an international student my main aim is to study and secure a placement preferably in the UK after pursuing this course so which university should i choose the one which is better ranked (Cardiff) or one which has GCHQ certification (Royal Holloway
Royal Holloway, University of London
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Mehervatsa)
I have got unconditional offers from all three universities but I cannot decide where i should go , The Royal Holloway degree has a year in industry but altogether Cardiff has a better reputation.The course of both Royal Holloway and Surrey are great and are GCHQ CERTIFIED but Cardiff doesn’t have a detailed coursework as compared to the other two universities.As i am an international student my main aim is to study and secure a placement preferably in the UK after pursuing this course so which university should i choose the one which is better ranked (Cardiff) or one which has GCHQ certification (Royal Holloway
Hi Mehervatsa,

It's great to hear you are considering studying with us.

Our MSc Information Security course is certified by GCHQ and led by academics and industrial partners in one of the largest and most established Information Security Groups in the world.

We hold strong ties with the industry, which means we understand the need of employers and our curriculum will ensure that you are well prepared for employment.