AMA - first year maths student Watch

PythagorasGhost
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
Hey, I'm a maths student at Cambridge and just finished the first year. I did one of these threads over xmas and it was reasonably successful so thought I'd try another. Feel free to ask about anything from A levels, personal statements, STEP, interviews, the course itself, etc.
username4171924
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
Congrats for getting into Cambridge!!!! What are you planing on doing after your degree?
Black Water
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
(Original post by PythagorasGhost)
Hey, I'm a maths student at Cambridge and just finished the first year. I did one of these threads over xmas and it was reasonably successful so thought I'd try another. Feel free to ask about anything from A levels, personal statements, STEP, interviews, the course itself, etc.
How did first year go for you? Did you find it hard?
PythagorasGhost
Rep:
?
(Original post by ___*-*)
Congrats for getting into Cambridge!!!! What are you planing on doing after your degree?
Thanks! Not too sure yet, something in STEM I guess... Will probably do an internship after second year so that should give me a better idea
PythagorasGhost
Rep:
?
(Original post by Black Water)
How did first year go for you? Did you find it hard?
Could've gone better, but equally could've been a lot worse, so I guess I'm happy And yup, everything was hard! But it was fun to be challenged constantly, albeit pretty tiring and demoralising at times!
username2281303
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
What are the main differences between the A Level and Uni maths questions? I've heard that in Uni maths you're asked to do more "proof" questions rather than getting to the answer - is that correct?

What's your favourite maths module? (and least favourite? )
yusyus
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago