The Student Room Group
Graduate, University of Stirling
University of Stirling

Ask a former (soon to be returning) Stirling student!

Hi everyone!

I graduated from the University of Stirling in 2016 with a BSc in Nursing (Adult) and will be returning in September to do an MRes in Health Research.

I'm more than happy to answer any questions you may have about Stirling itself, the university, private rentals, nursing courses etc. or anything else you would like to know. Whilst on my undergraduate degree I had experience with the STEER student mentor system and disability service so can also advise on those. Unfortunately I wasn't much of a user of the sports facilities... I can also help with some volunteering or part-time employment advice too in terms of what is available in the local area.

Ask away! :smile:
Reply 1
Hi there. Hope you’re well. I’m doing nursing this year in Stirling. How busy is the first semester? I mean how many day a week you’re in college ?
Graduate, University of Stirling
University of Stirling
Original post by Jaybida
Hi there. Hope you’re well. I’m doing nursing this year in Stirling. How busy is the first semester? I mean how many day a week you’re in college ?

It's probably the busiest time you're going to have. There is a lot of theory and also clinical skills you need to learn before going out on placement so you'll find things are probably a little overwhelming to begin with. There is also lots of admin to do in terms of introducing you to the way your placements and degree overall will work, learning about the student handbook and your record for placements.